on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 50058-2
  • In Stock

The Theseus Paradox is the debut album from Teknovore, the solo project of George Klontzas (formerly of PreEmptive Strike 0.1, Croona and Cynical Existence). It was created following a period of introspection and driven by a desire to experiment with a variety of electronic genres.
The album takes its name from the Ship of Theseus, a thought experiment that raises the question of whether an object that has had all of its components replaced remains fundamentally the same object, and how it applies to the human condition. As we live and grow, and every cell in our body is gradually replaced over time, where does our consciousness reside? What ensures the continuity of the self?
The Theseus Paradox showcases Teknovore’s uniquely personal blend of dark electronic genres with influences ranging from mid-tempo EBM and EBSM to dark Psytrance and Techno. The tracks hit hard and aggressively with tribal beats and massive melodic sequences, and feature guest vocals by rising star Jay Taylor (J:dead), Fredrik Croona (Neon Decay) and Jay Ruin (RNZR).

Released Late March 2022 by Infacted Recordings.

Tracks Listing:
01. Take Me Away
02. Apotheosis
03. The Seal Becomes the Gate
04. Vox Machina
05. Relinquish Your Flesh
06. Make Us Whole
07. Anachronist
08. Split the Sky
09. Every Beaten Bone
10. Olethros
11. Continuity

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart