on all orders over $50.00

Thee Hyphen: RE.SOUND CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49978-2
  • In Stock

Chance did a really good job recently : not only did it help to find the original recordings of "Incidental Tool of Confusion", the first album from Thee Hyphen which has just been reissued on CD, but it also gave a second chance to those of "Re.Sound". Thee Hyphen's
second record is thus given a re.birth today from the original 4-track analog tapes that were recorded in 1996.

As with its predecessor, the sound has been cleaned up and remastered, the vocals got rid of the original effects to gain more clarity for a new version that does sound like how "Re.Sound" was intended when it was recorded twenty-five years ago.

On second thought, back then Thee Hyphen was maybe too cold to be pop, too pop to be electro, too experimental to be EBM and too EBM to be darkwave, with its unconventional rythmics, its instrumental tracks and melodies that you can imagine more than you can actually hear.

But times change and "Re.Sound" which comes with a remixed version of "Mind.Polluted" as an extra track today, sounds better than ever. It is now available for the first time on CD and also contains "Not.A.Tale" which was the original version of what became the electropop perfection of "Un Conte de Fée" on Celluloide's "Hexagonal" album.

Released Early September 2021 by Boredom Product.

Tracks Listing:
01. Drink.In.Your.Mouth 05:16
02. Mind.Polluted 04:02
03. Leaves.Me.In.The.Cold 04:51
04. Veiled.Words 05:02
05. Finest.Cup 05:09
06. Not.Completely 04:28
07. Material 01:15
08. Not.A.Tale 06:23
09. No.One.Told.Me 04:58
10. Pink 04:25
11. Mind.Polluted (remix) 04:00

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart