on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49839-1
  • In Stock

Limited Edition of 250 copies! Comes with inner sleeve, with all lyrics to the tracks. Young and Cold are excited to announce, that the highly anticipated Thymian debut album is now finally available. It follows the self-titled debut 10" release on Wave Records from 2020, that got highly positive resonance!

Playing a brand of New Wave/Post Punk inspired by bands like Gold Class, Drab Majesty or electro pop legends Depeche Mode, Zürich based THYMIAN features the multi-instrumentalist Josip Tijan.

As several changes in his life occurred, THYMIAN used his music and creative drive as a valve to process the experiences he made during this time. It is a record of change and self-reflection. His first 4-track EP was recorded and produced by himself in a cozy corner of his bedroom in Zürich in 2020. The rich baritone voice, driving basslines and reverb drenched guitars are only some of THYMIAN’s distinct trademarks. This his first full-length album contains 10 exclusive new tracks, not included on the EP.

“Rhythm of Doubt” describes the often experienced phenomenon of paralysis by analysis. Each song was used as a valve to break the vicious cycle of losing oneself in a neverending train of thought. The songs helped end the Rhythm of Doubt.

Very slick composed tunes with absolutely gorgeous moods! Attention to instrumental detail and well tought out singing lines round it pretty much up, to be a mature and complete Album with its own ring to it.
Released Mid March 2022 by Young and Cold. 

Track Listing:
A1. Frustration 
A2. It is just natural 
A3. Immune 
A4. A Great Divide 
A5. What we desire
B1. Interlude 
B2. Ponavlja se 
B3. I should have se

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart