on all orders over $50.00

Twilight Ritual: 1982-2020 2CD (PRE-ORDER, EXPECTED EARLY DECEMBER)


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49415-2
  • Out of Stock

Limited edition of strictly 200 copies worldwide! Double CD in 6-panel digipak and including 8 pages booklet, collecting 34 songs!

Amazing ‘Best of’-Compilation for one of the pioneers of Belgian darkwave/coldwave/synthwave! Geert Coppens and Peter Bonne started the band AUTUMN in 1981 and in 1982 they moved to TWILIGHT RITUAL project, that recorded no less than 9 albums and 2 singles.

In 1985, Peter Bonne aka Chrismar Chayell founded A Split Second with Marc Ickx, and Twilight Ritual stayed as second plane for years.... The iconic album RITUALS, including the hit CLOSED CIRCUIT was a rare item to find in the 80s and 90s.

Twilight Ritual was born in Geert's mind during the first Autumn years. It was building integrity, clearer identity, admittance of mystery and surreal impressions. During Autumn's recording sessions, musical style and experiment varied strongly, which is recognized in the various tape releases. However, some tracks had clearly more 'spirit' or 'personality' than others. It became clear that a new project was born out of Autumn: Twilight Ritual.

Geert Coppens and Peter Bonne have been involved in countless projects, featuring quite different musical styles. The spirit of Twilight Ritual lingers on beneath the work of Autumn through A Split Second. The work of Twilight Ritual is diverse, yet concise. The Twilight Ritual work in the eighties inspired many other musicians, and became known throughout the world - the original RITUALS album is now a collector’s item.

This compilation contains 34 songs from all Twilight Ritual phases, from their very first beginning in 1982 through to 2020.

Twilight Ritual - with that specific sound between dark and electro - was a big influence for many of bands after year 1985 in the alternative scene and this package is a BASIC must be for all collectors of Electro/80s Wave!

Released Mid September 2021 by Wave Records.

Track Listing:
01. Amorphous Materials 
02. Surrounded 
03. Death of Marat 
04. Uomo Moderno 
05. Fading Me
06. Ever Changes 
07. Show Him Out 
08. The Glass Face 
09. The Suburban Wasteland
10. They Are We 
11. UMS 
12. Nothing But cool 
13. Only You 
14. Black Track
15. Wired to the Machines 
16. Ups & Downs 
17. Smell of Oil 
18. Close to the End
01. Splintered Images 
02. Closed Circuit 
03. What are Rooms For? 
04. WebbMen 
05. Visions of Steel
06. Receiving the Stigma 
07. Monoland 
08. My Delay 
09. Same November 
10. Your Intrigue
11. Humanoid 
12. She Told Me Lies 
13. M.A.N. 
14. Tears on the Wall 
15. The Waking Dream
16. I Never Called You a Dream

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart