on all orders over $50.00

Thought Gang (Angelo Badalamenti & David Lynch): THOUGHT GANG CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45887-2
  • In Stock

By the time Twin Peaks’ second season had aired and Fire Walk With Me had just began principle production, Thought Gang had been born. The esoteric jazz side-project of David Lynch and Angelo Badalamenti evolved from the seeds of Twin Peaks’ trademark slow cool jazz and blossomed into more experimental pastures: horizonless vistas of acid-soaked free-jazz, laced with spoken word narratives and sprawling noisescapes. Fire Walk With Me’s soundtrack would ultimately showcase two preliminary tracks (‘A Real Indication’ and ‘The Black Dog Runs at Night’) from a full-length album that wouldn’t see release for the next two and a half decades. Between May of 1992, and continuing throughout 1993, the bulk of the remaining material for the album was recorded in pieces. This dove-tailed into a string of contracted sessions for other Lynch-Badalamenti projects.

Released 2018 by Sacred Bones Records.

Track Listing:
01. Stalin Revisited 2:02     
02. Logic and Common Sense 3:34     
03. One Dog Bark 3:07     
04. Woodcutters from Fiery Ships 4:35     
05. A Real Indication 5:34     
06. Jack Paints It Red 3:40     
07. A Meaningless Conversation 3:13     
08. Frank 2000 Prelude 1:53     
09. Multi-Tempo Wind Boogie 4:09     
10. The Black Dog Runs at Night 1:45     
11. Frank 2000 16:41     
12. Summer Night Noise 9:02

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart