on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45858-2
  • Out of Stock

Active since 2011, the retrosynth scene quickly took notice of Tommy '86, a French electronic musician, for his high-quality, pulsating, electronic sounds. He has released several albums and EPs, dusting off the prototypical production styles of the '80s blended together with a modern touch, getting the attention of the famous finnish label Blood Music, that released the highly successful album ‘Transhumanism’ in 2016 on CD and vinyl.

In 2018, Tommy '86 is back on M-tronic with his best and most mature album so far, consisting of 13 tracks and packaged inside a simply splendid artwork by Jim Gennisson. This time Tommy '86 shows his exceptional skills for releasing electronic music creating a unique mixture of Kraftwerk, Perturbator, John Carpenter, Mlada Fronta and Carpenter Brut - The result is quite amazing and will hit all dancefloors without any doubt ! Not to forget that Tommy '86 has collaborated with Sally Shapiro, Perturbator or Dan Terminus, he also did lot of remixes for various artists, including an official remix of Lifelike and Popular Computer "Getting High", as well as remixes of the Crypt of the Necrodancer indie game soundtrack.

Released Early November 2018 by m-tronic.

Track Listing:
01. Let Morning Shine  
02. A Powerful and Prosperous World  
03. Work, Family, Fatherland
04. Glory to the Light of the Nation  
05. Freedom to Obey  
06. I'm Watching You
07. Thoughtcrime  
08. Brainwashing Row  
09. Waiting for Their Fate  
10. Room 303
11. (Sur)vivre  
12. Human Spring  
13. Long Live the Dear Leader

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart