on all orders over $50.00

Thomas Leer: 1982 CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45475-2
  • Out of Stock

Thomas Leer’s album ‘The Bridge’ (with Robert Rental) released by Industrial Records in 1979, is a classic of its genre. One year earlier, he put out his first solo single "Private Plane", a classic until today that was the blueprint of what was later to become synth pop. In 1985 Thomas left the indie scene and signed to Arista Records and in 1987 he formed the duo ACT together with PROPAGANDA singer Claudia Brücken, releasing an album and several singles on ZTT Records. After the band's split, Leer released 2 more records, an experimental album of beats without vocals, the second being "From Sci-Fi to Barfly" (re-released by Klanggalerie on CD). ‘1982’ is a collection of songs written that year that for one reason or another never made it onto any official release. This is its first ‘physical’ release. Another must-have from one of Britain's pioneers in electronica!

Released Mid June 2018 by Klanggalerie.

Track Listing:
01. Forgive and Forget 
02. Shooting at the Moon 
03. For the Strangers 
04. Leaving 
05. Control Yourself 
06. Magic in My Soul 
07. Change of Heart 
08. Who's foolin' Who?

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart