on all orders over $50.00

Tobias Bernstrup: PETRICHOR CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49427-2
  • In Stock

Limited edition of 300 copies, 4pp Digipak, 7 bonus remixes by prominent Synth/Darkwave artists: Xeno & Oaklander, Ash Code, Qual, Supermatik (Doruk of She Past Away), We The North, Mexican DJ DMT Berzerk and Westcoast based DJ legend SanFranDisko. Mastering by Doruk Ozturkcan (She Past Away).

Bernstrup who works both as a visual artist and musician has been touring worldwide since the late 90s and he positioned himself as one of the leading re-inventors of Italo Disco with his unique mix of Italo, Synthpop and Gothic Noir. He has created his own unmistakable stage persona wearing androgynous outfits in shiny latex and heavy make-up. Tobias has collaborated with seminal artists such as Trans-X, Apoptygma Berzerk, Martial Canterel, Xeno & Oaklander, Lebanon Hanover, Hante. and She Past Away…
“Petrichor” contains 11 smashing tracks including the recent hit singles “Private Eye”, “Only One”, “Challenger” and “Stranger”. The album also features a Hi-NRG cover version of the Red 7 song “Heartbeat” known from Michael Mann’s 80’s cult movie Manhunter. As a matter of fact Manhunter has left a lasting impression on Bernstrup with its unique and captivating atmosphere. If we had to describe "Petrichor" in one sentence it would be: A Film Noir in cold blue and pink light that you can dance to.

On the new album, Bernstrup revisits his musical and pop culture roots using classic 80’s synthesizers and drum sounds of the Oberheim DMX, LinnDrum with a modern sound production.

Released 2021 by Nadanna. 

Track Listing:
01. Maledicta  
02. Private Eye  
03. Challenger  
04. Staring  
05. Petrichor  
06. Stranger  
07. Loderunner
08. Heartbeat  
09. I Am Become  
10. Into Oblivion  
11. Only One  
12. Challenger - Sanfrandisko rmx
13. Private Eye - DMT Berzerk rmx  
14. I Am Become - Ash Code rmx
15. Only One - Supermatik rmx  
16. Private Eye - Qual rmx  
17. Stranger - Xeno+Oaklander rmx
18. Private Eye - We the North rmx

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart