on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 48949-1
  • In Stock

Theodor Bastard are a long living Russian project, active since 1996 and known to most of our 'longer' active customers for the two albums 'Pustota' (Pandaimonium Records, 2004) and 'Oikoumene' (Danse Macabre, 2013) released in Western Europe.

The multilayered and unpredictable album “Volch'ya Yagoda” inherits the band's recognizable multigenre approach where psychedelic trip hop combines with cinematic instrumentals and archaic world music meets modern technological electronics. Theodor Bastard combine Russian texts with glossolalia and shamanic spells as easily as they change instruments on stage.

From album-to-album Theodor Bastard carefully and masterly combine many different exotic and traditional instruments. Volch'ya Yagoda is no exception. The special northern atmosphere of the album is created with Nordic nyckelharpa and jouhikko, primeval flutes created from tree roots and shamanic percussion. And as always, the leading role in the album belongs to the voice of Yana Veva, exciting and bewitching by its deepness.

Volch'ya Yagoda takes the listener to the cold and twilight realms of marshy swamps of taiga and mossy tundra, to unexplored places where the earthly plane and the spiritual world are separated only by a very thin ghostly veil.

A must for fans of Heilung, Garmarna and Wardruna

Released Late June 2021 by Seasons Of Mist. 
Track Listing:
01.Flute Song 
02. Shumi 
03. Skejgored 
04. Urzala 
05. Les 
06. Kamen, Sneg, Metal 
07. Secrety
08. Requiem 
09. Pozhato 
10. Volchok 
11. Obereg 
12. Fjorn Gaden

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart