on all orders over $50.00


$18.99  $14.99
Save: 21% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 31075-2
  • Out of Stock

In August 2006, TECHNOIR broke a long silence with their new EP “Manifesto” which again instantly hit the German Alternative Charts and raised the expectations for the long awaited second full length album “Deliberately Fragile”, for which the German duo worked together with the well-reputable producer Olaf Wollschläger (In Strict Confidence, Melotron, etc.).This new album comes out a bit more than five years after the release of TECHNOIR’s debut CD “Groundlevel”, which was highly acclaimed by the critics, and whose single “Requiem” was an immediate club hit. In the meantime, before finally concentrating on the production of their new album, both band members took their individual paths with other musicians. Julia contributed her guest vocals to bands like Rotersand, Melotron and In Strict Confidence, whereas Steffen continued his journey as keyboarder for Plastic Noise Experience and as a remixer for several electro acts.With a more powerful and intense sound, TECHNOIR shows once more their talent for catchy melodies, deep atmospheres, emotional ballads and also for danceable club-tracks, combined with very personal lyrics: “It’s about always opening up to new experiences and taking the risk of getting hurt again and again. It’s about growing emotionally and being honest to yourself”, as singer Julia explained describing the concept of the album.And once again, TECHNOIR effortlessly shows us that they are one of the leading female fronted Electro-Pop bands at large today. Vulnerable, but strong - this is the message that TECHNOIR transports both with the music and the lyrics of this aptly titled long-player “Delibaretly Fragile”, an album which invites you to a fascinating ride into the captivating soundscapes of Steffen and Julia’s moving vocals – tickets please!Expected mid-January, 2007.Track Listing:01 Manifesto02 Dying Star03 Breathe04 Silence05 Liar (part I&II)06 Near You07 Break into pieces08 All in my head09 Everything I cannot have10 Darkest Days11 Beatitudes

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart