on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 50033-2
  • In Stock

This gothic rock band is based in Mulhouse in Alsace - the French Manchester - located in the far east of France, on the border of Germany and Switzerland and is consisting of 3 members: Abel de Beauvoir (vocals, guitars and drums), Sibyl Viola (synth) and Demon VI (bass). ‘Teach Me To Cry’ is their debut – and a very strong one! A MUST for lovers of classic American 90s Goth Rock! The sound is firmly rooted in the last century. Guitars are widely present. We can feel the vibrations of bands that forged the gothic style: Sisters of Mercy, Siouxsie and the Banshees… not forgetting the cold wave of the Cure and the saturated guitars of the shoegaze of Jesus and Mary Chain for example.

A short history:
It was at the beginning of 2021, in the midst of a nervous breakdown, that Abel de Beauvoir composed the first song for this project: Dark Woman. At this time, Abel was deeply affected by the COVID pandemic. He himself was not sick, but a very good childhood friend died at the beginning of 2021. In addition, Abel could not stand the successive confinements and curfews imposed by the French government. This highly anxiety-provoking period, combined with the depression, formed the fertile ground for writing, and Abel let his new-wave, gothic and post-punk influences appear in his compositions.

He asked his younger half-sister Sibyl and his lifelong friend and sound engineer nicknamed Demon VI to take the synth and the bass respectively. The title Dark Woman was quickly studio recorded and a clip shot on the stage of a nearby club. In view of the extremely positive reception with the local nightlife, Abel wrote the other 9 titles of what would become the group's first album "Teach Me To Cry" in the period of nine months.

Released Late May 2022 by Swiss Dark Nights. 

Tracks Listing:
01. Silent Hill 
02. Black Rain 
03. Dark Woman 
04. Holodomor 
05. Teach Me To Cry
06. Sleeping Angel 
07. Soultrap 
08. Bloodshift 
09. Girls In Uniform 
10. Bad Priest

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart