on all orders over $50.00

Solveig Matthildur: CONSTANTLY IN LOVE CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46386-2
  • In Stock

Constantly in Love, the second record from Kælan Mikla producer and back-up singer Sólveig Matthildur, is an emotional, poetic, and breathtaking creation. From the light-hearted but dead serious first single and video (“Dystopian Boy”), to the medieval symmetry of the album’s construction (spoiler: it’s a massive envelope poem), Sólveig has, quite possibly, written album for the ages.

Channeling influences as varied as trip-hop pioneers Portishead, to black metal band Urfaust, to French post-punk chanteuse Hante, Sólveig’s sophomore album is one part darkwave, one part spoken art-poetry jams, and one part electronic downtempo compositions. Rolling Stone’s David Fricke likely put it best: after seeing Sólveig live, he called her “a tablet-age reincarnation of the post–Velvet Underground Nico.”

The album features guest appearances from Drab Majesty’s Deb Demure and post-punk solo artist Some Ember. The album’s release party will be in Iceland at Sónar Reykjavik, April 25th-27th.

"A melancholic ache verging on nostalgia for the uncertain sadness of youth." -Kelsey Chapstick, Revolver Mag

Released Mid April 2019 by Artoffact Records

Track Listing:
01. Constantly in Love  
02. My Desperation  
03. Your Desperation  
04. Tómas
05. My Father taught Me how to cry
06. Constantly heartbroken
07. Dystopian Boy (feat. Deb Demure)  
08. Utopian Girl
09. I'm OK (feat. Some Ember)
10. The End

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart