on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46520-2
  • Out of Stock

Second Still is a three piece post-punk/coldwave band from Los Angeles, CA. Their debut of 2017 was an instant and worldwide success and immediately sold out both on Vinyl & CD. Here now a new 2019 ‘Extended’ Edition in occasion of the release of the all new album ‘Violet’ on FABRIKA and by huge demand of lots of Coldwave fans around the planet.This new edition comes with 3 bonus-tracks, never before available, recorded in highest sound quality at the already legendary ‘Parttimepunks’-evening at THE ECHO in Los Angeles.

Combining the definitive sounds of French coldwave with the unconventional time signatures of No Wave, then layering that hybrid with hauntingly beautiful vocal melodies, Second Still crafts a sound soaked in nostalgia but also one that marches onwards towards the future. Infectious bass lines infiltrate your body and attack your senses. Guitar phrases glide in undulating melodic waves that peak into moments of formidable delay feedback. Heavyweight drum machine beats feel like punches to the gut. Combing the 80s underground for only the best of influences like Xmal Deutschland, Garlands-era Cocteau Twin, Asylum Party, and Opera De Nuit, Second Still invokes the classic wave of La Vague Froide as their sound washes over you. Smooth running water slowly freezes as the sun’s reflection is blocked by a sound that is decidedly Second Still’s own unique imprint.

Released Early May 2019 by Manic Depression

Track Listing:
01. Recover  
02. Try not to hide  
03. Sleep  
04. New Barn  
05. Strangers 
06. Jo  
07. You Two so alike  
08. Judgement
'Extended' Editon Bonus-Tracks ‘PartTimePunks’-Sessions:
09. You Two so alike (PTPsession)  
10. New Barn (PTPsession)  
11. Strangers (PTPsssion)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart