on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44965-1
  • In Stock

2017 repress, now on black 140 gram vinyl in a 350 gram jacket. Special DJ Blue Heart version, with included skits/interludes from the movie. We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want Records unleash the complete uncut soundtrack for Lucio Fulci and Bruno Mattei's 1988 cult zombie-ploitation gem Zombi 3 (aka Zombie Flesh Eaters 2, aka Sanguelia 2) for the first time ever on vinyl, available on two different collector's edition vinyl, the "Classic Version" and the "Special Version". This future deluxe edition OOP classic is packed with menacing synths, ghoulish melodies, and contaminated anthems, remastered directly from the rare original reels of maestro Stefano Mainetti. Zombi 3 is the (unrelated) sequel to Zombi 2 (1979), itself an unofficial sequel to George Romero's Dawn Of The Dead (1978). This marvel of the VHS-era finds a group of super scientists working on a very secret biological weapon called Death One which mutates and kills living humans... and re-animates the dead. Feared by critics and beloved by vintage exploitation fanatics, Zombi 3 has all the charms of the glory days of Italian B-horror, including a fantastic soundtrack. Underrated composer and conductor Stefano Mainetti has done soundtracks for Italian sleaze masters Joe D'Amato and Bruno Mattei, but also for Weekend at Bernie's (1989) and First Blood (1982) director Ted Kotcheff, and Russell Mulcahy of Razorback (1984) and Highlander (1986) fame. His resume includes 1988's badass actioner Strike Commando 2 (aka Trappola Diabolica), exploitation horror flick from 1988 Ratman (aka Quella Villa In Fondo Al Parco), and 1995's The Shooter (aka Hidden Assassin) with the manly superstar Dolph Lundgren. Much like his Italian peers Fabio Frizzi, Claudio Simonetti, or Stelvio Cipriani, Stefano Mainetti can do it all: haunting synths à la John Carpenter, jazzy atmospheres, classical orchestrations, erotic funk, decadent FM rock, and the list goes on. His eclectic abilities and flair for '80s cinematic moods are well represented in Zombi 3: The Soundtrack.

Released Mid June 2017 on WRWTFWW Records

Track Listing:
01. Seq 1
02. Seq 2
03. Seq 3
04. Seq 4
05. Seq 5
06. Seq 6
07. Seq 7
08. Seq 8
09. DJ Blue Heart - Intro
10. Tumble Down
11. DJ Blue Heart - Hole In The Ozone (Skit)
12. Nature
13. Ecological Bullshit (Skit)
14. DJ Blue Heart - Dig It (Skit)
15. The Sound Of Fear
16. DJ Blue Heart - Important Announcement (Skit)
17. Slow Think
18. DJ Blue Heart - Serious Business (Skit)
19. Tumble Down (Instrumental)
20. DJ Blue Heart - The Nightmare Is Over...? (Skit)
21. Slow Think (Instrumental)
22. DJ Blue Heart - Immortal Vibes (Skit)
23. The Sound Of Fear (Instrumental)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart