on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44854-2
  • Out of Stock

After catching our interest and wetting our appetite for more with her two previous fascinating and almost stylistically opposite [digital only] EP’s (“Fairytronics” and “Black List”), we were all wondering what sound direction SIN.SIN would take on her full length album… Well, here it comes! On “Nobody’s Heroine” Kristell L. invites us to discover her very intimate and almost introspective world made of rainbows and bright nights, but also sometimes haunted by darker shadows and supernatural atmospheres. SIN.SIN knows no limits and she simply brings us where her boiling imagination leads her, boosted by the magical power of her emotional and SIN.ful spiritual fantasy.

Known for her work as the lead singer of the goth rock / industrial metal band LOVELORN DOLLS, and although she has already collaborated as guest singer with some electronic musicians in the past (PSY’AVIAH, AIBOFORCEN, JUNKSISTA…), Kristell L. teamed up with the Italian genius producer Maxx of  HELALYN FLOWERS for both mixing and production – which gave an absolute twist and spiritual dimension to the project! SIN.SIN stands for ethereal synth-pop and upbeat coldwave music revealing an artist who knows the virtues of moving words, melodic electronics and dreamy atmospheres with a touch of SIN.ful darkness. And the eclectic diversity of her influences brilliantly shines through her minimal electronic compositions evoking artists like HOOVERPHONIC, GARBAGE, BJÖRK or MARSHEAUX!

We will also notice her collaboration with another Belgian cult act THE BREATH OF LIFE who made such a surprising folk remake of “Moving Sands” as well as the impressive duet and perfect vocal match with HELALYN FLOWERS’ bewitching vocalist n0emi Aurora on the emotional siren noir song “Blacklist”.

A tortuous and joyful journey in the fascinating imaginary ambience of SIN.SIN’s fantasy land.

“Ah, Ah, these pretty songs, I want them!  More and more…”!

Released Late October 2017 on Alfa-Matrix.

Track Listing:
01 These pretty Things
02 Dress Machine
03 Blacklist (feat. Noemi Aurora)
04 Silver & Gold
05 I am so in Love
06 Wildwood
07 Lost in Lies
08 Happy 30
09 Mother
10 Moving Sands
11 Sunlight Boy
12 Moving Sands (The Breath of Life folk remix)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart