on all orders over $50.00


$49.99  $39.99
Save: 20% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43316-2
  • Out of Stock

The popular Berlin-based Melodic-Electro-group Solar Fake is releasing their eagerly awaited
album number 4. “Another Manic Episode” will also be available as a deluxe double CD (incl.
bonus mini-album) and as a limited fan box.
On the new long player, Sven Friedrich's (of Zeraphine and Dreadful Shadows fame) highly
successful Electro-project is embarking on an intense tightrope walk between massive club-
power (… without fear of trailing off into harder territories), anthemic Pop-qualities and intense
emotional moments. Friedrich helms the band with his trademark charismatic voice, which
safely steers the listener through a quite diverse spectrum of emotions, ranging from raw
anger to soothing emotionality, all of which make up an essential part of “Another Manic

Floor filler anthems like the advance single “All The Things You Say” or the forceful “Fake to
be Alive”, stand side by side with raw club-powerhouses like “Not what I wanted” or “The Race
of the Rats” and mesmerizingly emotional ballads like the gripping “Stay”, giving the new Solar
Fake-album a level of diversity and deepness that many releases in the Electro-genre are sorely

One thing is clear: With “Another Manic Episode”, Solar Fake are seriously upping the
ante for club-compatible, melodic Electro-sounds!

Additionally to the regular and DELUXE versions, there will be a strictly limited Fan box in special
Packaging. The Box not only contains a third 7-tracks disc of gripping piano versions of songs
from the new album but also an assortment of exclusive goodies:a pair of fingerless gloves, lavishly embroidered with the Solar-Fake-logo, a sticker, an autographed postcard, and 
a hand numbered certificate of authenticity

Released Late October 2015 on Out Of Line

Track Listing:
01. Not what I wanted  
02. Fake to be alive 
03. All the Things you say  
04. Under Control
05. Observer  
06. Until it's over 
07. The race of the Rats 
08. If I were you
09. I don't want you in here  
10. Stay

CD2 [exclusively with the Deluxe Edition]:
01. Somebody told me
02. ...
03. If I were you (you can't break me - version by Peter Spilles - Project Pitchfork)
04. Under control (Aesthetic Perfection Remix)
05. I don't want you in here (Remix by Desireless and Operation of the sun)
06. The race of the rats (Broken Soldiers Project Remix)
07. Fake to be alive (Ten after dawn Remix)
08. Observer (Saprozoon Remix)
09. Under Control (proxy_view Remix)

Tracks CD3 "Sedated" (Bonus CD Box Set):
01. Not what I wanted (Piano Version)
02. I don't want you in here (Piano Version)
03. Until it's over (Piano Version)
04. All the things you say (Piano Version)
05. The race of the rats (Piano Version)
06. Under control (Piano Version)
07. Stay (Piano Version)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart