on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 38779-2
  • Out of Stock

German electro outfit SOLAR FAKE, created by Sven Friedrich (singer/front man Dreadful Shadows, Zeraphine), presents a really extraordinary piece of work with the new album, "FRONTIERS".What was indicated on "Broken Grid" (2008) and the digital only "Resigned E.P." (2009) now finds a felicitous continuation in "FRONTIERS": driving beats and danceable floor fillers melt with great melodies you can"t get out of your head once you hear them. Sven"s voice is multifaceted like never before, but still it is the one element connecting all 11 tracks to a whole complete work.There"s one thing "FRONTIERS" is NOT offering musically: boredom. It ranges from "typical" SOLAR FAKE sound, through lo-fi Electro punk, Industrial, Synthpop, and 80s influences, pleasantly surprising track by track. It stands out that songs, arrangement and production sound way more fresh, danceable and club-compliant than ever before.Due to SOLAR FAKE supporting VNV Nation on their last tour and playing several festivals, they have attracted great attention, constantly increasing their number of fans - and not only amongst Zeraphine"s audience.Released late July, 2011 on Synthetic Symphony.Track Listing:01 Under the skies02 Why did I raise the fire03 No apologies04 More than this05 Parasites06 Such a shame07 Where are you08 The rising doubt09 Pain goes by10 Until I"m back11 The line of sight

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart