on all orders over $50.00

Soil Bleeds Black, The: MEDIEVAL CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44190-2
  • Out of Stock

After a long hiatus THE SOIL BLEEDS BLACK return with a new album spanning seven years of intermittent recording sessions. “Medieval,” a simple and unswerving title embodying the bands art is also a reflection of their latest material, conceived in a modest manner that recalls the organic sensation of a live setting as if the listener were themselves transposed in a grand medieval hall, relishing a small band of charming minstrels. While some songs uplift with jovial melodic hooks, others are yet brooding and carry an underlying dark folk sentiment throughout. Summarily, “Medieval,” is a maturing of TSBBs art, nurtured with care and delivered in an honest pseudo-medieval fashion!

Released early October 2016 on Twilight Records.

Track Listing:
01 The Warrior Departs
02 Lament for a Young English King
03 The Peasants Revolt
04 The Wife of Bathe
05 Cycle of Earthly Allegories
06 Children of 1212
07 Thou Art Mine
08 Courtly Love
09 Hymn for Thy Lady
10 Oh, Ye of Noble Heart
11 Tempus Est Iocundum
12 Pied Piper of Hamelin

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart