on all orders over $50.00

Section 25: EIGENGRAU

$19.99  $12.99
Save: 35% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 41549-2
  • In Stock

Blackpool’s most famous music export Section 25 are best known for being a band on Manchester’s legendary Factory label. They were label mates of Joy Division and were produced by Martin Hannett in their early days.We at Klanggalerie think that Section 25 are not only known and loved in the post punk scene, but also in the avant garde and Industrial genres. So we asked some great bands from those scenes to remix classic SXXV tracks.The result is an incredible variety of styles and approaches, yet the whole album sounds homogenic. Experience a different and new Section 25. The postpunk roots are still present and correct, but the collaborators have taken their songs to a new level where avantgarde meets rock and electro.Released June 2013 on Klanggalerie.Track Listing:1. Girls Don"t Count (Atomizer Remix)2. Beating Heart (Absolute Body Control Remix)3. Desert (7JK Remix)4. Colour Movement Sex & Violence (Monoton Remix)5. Inner Drive (Dust Orchestra Remix)6. Looking From a Hilltop (Wrangler/Stephen Mallinder Remix)7. Desert (Samy Morpheus & Erge Storman Version)8. The Process (Volcano The Bear Remix)9. Uberhymn (DDAA Remix)10. Desert (Shane Fahey Remix)11. New Horizon (23 Skidoo Remix)12. Girls Don"t Count (Renaldo & The Loaf Remix)13. Desert (:zoviet*france: Remix)14. Dirty Disco (Portion Control Remix)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart