on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46091-1
  • In Stock

Now 8 years since the last full length for Cyclic Law, Norway’s SVARTSINN returns with a new opus, reaffirming his place as one of the world’s premiere Dark Ambient acts. For this album Jan Roger Pettersen is accompanied on some tracks by fellow Norwegian Amund Ulvestad on Cello, providing new elements to Svartsinn’s distinct ominous drones. Mørkets Variabler translates to "Variables Of Darkness" and it is a certain combination of such variables that fuels the urges and need to create the atmospheres translating as Svartsinn. Darkness comes in various shapes and forms and through these new pieces we are plunged into this vast and singular subject, left to our senses to explore it’s subtle meanings and impressions left within ourselves. Presented in a unique Limited Edition Hardcover Digibook as well as a Limited Gatefold Double vinyl. The vinyl version includes an exclusive remix of the track “Echoes Of Silent Cries” by Sweden’s KAMMARHEIT. Artwork by Dehn Sora.

Double Vinyl Edition of 300 Copies. Gatefold Sleeve with printed Inner Sleeves on Black Vinyl. 8 Tracks. Running Time 72:00

Released Late October 2017 by Cyclic Law.

Track Listing:
01.  And In This Cloak Of Darkness I Cast My Shadow Short (Ghost Boy)     
02.  In The Wake Of Azathoth (A Lovecraftian Epilogue)     
03.  Echoes Of Silent Cries (Among The Sea Of Trees)     
04.  Yearning Part 2 (Å Kjenne På Ensomheten)     
05.  Vemod (Cello Mix)     
06.  Where No Other Can Follow (Demon Stalker)     
07.  Doubt As Sin (Nietzsche's Lament)     
08.  Echoes Of Silent Cries (Among The Sea Of Trees) (Remixed By Kammarheit)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart