on all orders over $50.00


$14.99  $6.99
Save: 53% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45878-2
  • In Stock

With his third full length release Subskan a.k.a. Jean-Marc Polet offers another fascinating insight into his astonishing skillset by combining a plethora of influences into a complex work of precision and beauty. This extraordinary and innovative artist uses his creativity to go beyond any sonic restrictions and interact with listeners in a most direct way. 'Drawback' is an album where the deep, layered history of analog sound generation brilliantly coexists with the extensive possibilities of digital manipulation. An oeuvre between experimentalism, idm and glitch filled with countless details and influential dots ranging from berlin-school krautrock to Richard-D-James-affected ambience. Dense and transparent at the same time, this opus is the perfect carrier for dreamlike atmospheres through the medium of majestic sound pads, virtuosic sample manipulation and techno-induced rhythms. 

Released Early November 2018 by Hymen. 

Track Listing:
01. Strips 
02. Absconding Disclosures 
03. Frozen Embryos 
04. Incisal Thumps 
05. Io 
06. Full-Term Evocator 
07. Unsuitable 
08. Stuck 
09. Modus Ponens 
10. Cellular Echoes 
11. Bleeding Loss 
12. Effective

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2022 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart