on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 52368-2
  • In Stock

"Martyrdom: Eight Exercises", examines the documentation of neurosis in form of art and the process of suicide as "artistic martyrdom".

Turkish Post-Punk act RAIN TO RUST present an outstanding concept album, where each song is related to an artist who has killed himself: 4 musicians & 4 writers in total: Adrian Borland (THE SOUND), Ian Curtis (JOY DIVISION), Per Yngve Ohlin (MAYHEM), Richey James Edwards (MANIC STREET PREACHERS) and writers Yukio Mishima, Peter Tyrrell, Osamu Dazai, Robert Ervin Howard.

The band in their own words on the sound of this album: “Musically it is eclectic and influences vary from early The Cure to Suicide, from Joy Division to Psychic TV and so on. We wanted it to sound noisy, dark and raw, kind of like a lost underground record from the early 80s!”

Released Mid November 2023 by Swiss Dark Nights. 
Tracks Listing:
01. Tonight I Will Meet My Friends Who Died Untimely 
02. Cutting Moments 
03. The Killing Room
04. Sleep Aand Death Are Brothers  
05. The Patriot  
06. Letterfrack Penal Colony  
07. The Big Dive
08. And The Ravens Left The Tower

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart