on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 50811-2
  • Out of Stock

Active since 2021 with two maxi singles and one EP released in 2022, Reflection Black is the manifest of Elis Alex as a solo artist, after his meander in the black metal scene with important names such as Ravencult and Nigredo. With Reflection Black he’s offering now another of his visions and he is doing it just fine with Post-punk oriented Cold Wave music under the wings of Gothic Rock.

Dark, groovy, and polished music striking the perfect balance with melodic synth lines, crystalline guitars, and some dramatic and catchy vocal hooks in the likes of the music that apparently he is not only keen on but a real gothic creator by all means. Elis Alex in his own words:

"‘No Stars in the Sky’ – is what I consider some of the darkest material that Reflection Black has produced to date. The lyrical theme about the black forces of entropy shutting down the light of existence has played a huge role in this. This track also contains a part with an alternative, more aggressive vocal approach, the anguished narrative style as I call it, which could also serve as a hint to the future musical approach of Reflection Black. Finally, we had the luck of the filming of the videoclip to take place under stormy weather, after-midnight shoot which complemented its dark atmosphere even more."

Released Mid March 2023 by Swiss Dark Nights.

Tracks Listing:
01. Post Sleep Trauma  
02. No Stars In the Sky  
03. Under Your Shine  
04. Last Stop to Nowhere
05. Call My Name  
06. Let the Spirit  
07. Yet Unseen Colours  
08. Why Believe

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart