on all orders over $50.00

Rroyce: KAROSHI (Deluxe) CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44860-2
  • Out of Stock

After the release of their debut „Dreams and Doubts and Fears“ in 2014, Dortmund/Germany based electropop band „Rroyce“ returns with their second album „Karoshi“ in a special „Deluxe“ edition. „Karoshi“ is a Japanese term for death caused by overwork or job-related exhaustion. The idea for the album title was born during the production progress of the album while the band members often had to compromise in between the love for music, being private family men and their own daily job routine. „Karoshi“ is also an album which transmits some strong social messages against homophobia, violence against foreigners and immigrants. The album cover was designed by Irene Berbee a well known Cartoon designer.

The Deluxe version of „Karoshi“ features massive six (!) bonus tracks starting with acoustic versions of „The Dying of your Pride“ and „The Principle of Grace“ – quite unusual for an electro-pop act and be prepared for goose bumps while listening! Followed by 4 massive remixes from well known bands such as „Eisfabrik“, „Rotersand“, „Beborn Beton“ or „Neuroticfish“ who gave the songs their very own brand. „Rroyce“ are a new bright light in the long row of high quality synth and electropop bands coming from Germany.

Released Late October 2017 on Infacted.

Track Listing:
01 The Principle of Grace  
02 Who Needs  
03 (It smells like) War  
04 The Dying of your Pride
05 Siamese Dreaming  
06 Pyroclastic Flow  
07 Running with the Sheep  
08 One Two Three Four
09 I like it, when you lie  
10 You don't belong here  
11 Who Needs (Beborn Beton Remix)
12 Pyroclastic Flow (Neuroticfish Remix)  
13 Siamese Dreaming (Rotersand Remix)
14 (It smells like) War (Eisfabrik Remix)   
15 The Dying of your Pride (Akustik Version)
16 The Principle of Grace (Akustik Version)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart