on all orders over $50.00

Rector Scanner: HERZSCHLAG CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43250-2
  • In Stock

We are back in 2005: The heartbeat of the drum machine is stomping - slow and massive like a diesel engine. Your pulse is rising, your body ready to perform. Deep inside you feel your heart beating at the pulse of life. “Herzschlag” [heartbeat], the second album by Rector Scanner is ready, completely produced and mastered, but there is no release. Just a few weeks before the release date, the label that released the legendary debut “Vocoder”, suddenly closed down… Rene Nowotny, live keyboarder of Armageddon Dildos and creative mind behind Rector Scanner decided to stop Rector Scanner and founded AD:KEY. Ten years later: Rummaging on his computer, René found audio files on some old hard disks which turned out to be the forgotten files of the Rector Scanner album “Herzschlag”. Quickly he decided to release this album due to rather nostalgic reasons. After a short conversation with, the label of AD:KEY the decision was made: Rector Scanner is back.

With this album, Rector Scanner certainly walk the line between EBM and Synth pop. Full of energy and power, the 12 songs tell stories about love and hate, fear and lust, politics and religion. “Herzschlag” is an explosive roller coaster of emotions, featuring ambiguous lyrics with sometimes rather sarcastic undertones and sometimes a pinch of humour. “Herzschlag” proves that electronic music does not necessarily have to sound cold and sterile: the German lyrics, presented with an undistorted voice, are supported by jingling and chirping electronic beats, analogue basses and decent big beats.

The album also contains 4 remixes by Armageddon Dildos, For a Space, T.A.N.;. and by music producer Dave Anderson.

Released early September 2015 on

Track Listing:
01 Tief in Dir
02 Silbersonne
03 Waffenbrüder
04 Herzschlag
05 Kaltes Feuer
06 Versteck Dich
07 Angezogen
08 Traumtänzer
09 Einmal nur
10 Gottes Maschine
11 Kontrastprogramm
12 Im Meer des ewigen Lebens
13 Tief in Dir [Dave Anderson rmx]
14 Waffenbrüder [Armageddon Dildos rmx]
15 Traumtänzer  [For A Space rmx]
16 Waffenbrüder [T.A.N.K. rmx]

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart