on all orders over $50.00

Riotmiloo & Friends: LA PIERRE SOUDEE CD

$14.99  $6.99
Save: 53% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43055-2
  • In Stock

Riotmiloo’s first personal album, is a careful selection of past and present real life stories compiled in 11 tracks documenting women’s suffering in the world. For this album, Riotmiloo collaborated with ten artists from diverse musical backgrounds, e.g. Dirk Ivens (Dive, Sonar...) and Till Brüggemann (Gerechtigkeits Liga), exploring different sounds, textures and rhythms. The music creates an emotional journey ranging from dark ambient soundscapes to powerful rhythm and noise supporting a vocal delivery that is in turn melancholic or intense. From slow hypnotic, mournful trip-hop influenced tracks to anthemic passages to the uncompromising collaboration with Chrysalide and distorted power electronics (as in ‘Monster' feat. Philipp Münch), each song displays the strong personality of the artist involved while contributing to the cleverly crafted narrative. ‘La Pierre soudée' distinguishes drastically from usual debut releases. besides covering all facets of contemporary industrial music, attentive listeners will also be captivated by the exceptional and emotional lyrics. A remarkable collaborative work and a disturbing statement at the same time – highly recommended!!!

Released mid-June 2015 on Ant-Zen.

Track Listing:
01 la pierre soudée. with eva|3   
02 a fly as a pet. with dirk ivens  
03 monster. with philipp münch
04 article 475. with till brüggemann   
05 alone and terrified. with c-drík   
06 child bride. with scalper
07 i was once. with chrysalide   
08 scars beneath veils. with esa
09 freedom from fear. with babylone chaos   
10 miss landmine. with vadi starh
11 the welded stone. with eva|3

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart