on all orders over $50.00

Rorschach Garden, The: EVERYTHING MUST BURN CD

$14.99  $6.99
Save: 53% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44401-2
  • In Stock

15 all new tracks, mostly in the classic under-4-minute format. A good hour of moody, yet entertaining electronic pop music that totally defies classification. It’s not retro, it is very classic - and classy - Rorschach Garden! He let’s the listener wait for almost an hour before unleashing the title track, which turns out to be a perfect late-80s-style dark electro hit! But of course, the majority of material to be discovered are the trademark TRG songs (sic!), tackling various issues with witty lyrics: We are told simple truths like ‘no one needs to be a jerk’, personal relationships are easily managed nowadays because ‘I’ll keep all your secrets, and store them as a file’ (speaks the mobile device in ‘plan behind the plan’), and what about the goths and ghouls - ‘too many tears for the creatures of the night!’ (in ‘tear for a funeral’). More than ever, TRG takes a clear stand: this is music from the heart, a peak into an introvert’s soul, and you’re welcome to have a look inside, and dance if you like, before everything must burn!

Released late February 2017 on Bazooka Joe.

Track Listing:
01 happy modern humans
02 war song
03 love complaining
04 truth
05 stand together
06 noël melancholique
07 the plan behind the plan
08 the voice
09 time travel
10 view through water
11 a tear for a funeral
12 on a bench in a park
13 my world is full of wonders
14 everything must burn
15 vulnerable.

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2022 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart