on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 52130-2
  • In Stock

Rhombus are proud to have finally released their long awaited new album – the band’s first full-length release since 2013’s award winning “Here be Dragons”. Much delayed due to the pandemic and other reasons and over two years in the making, the band describes “The Longest Day” as a “chameleon of an album”. The production process saw myriad changes in the line-up, song versions, lyrics, titles and tempos. Even the album title itself was changed less than two weeks before the release date.

Guiding the band through the fire, Michael Uwins - singer from the legendary Manuskript – joined the crew to mix the album. Mike soon grabbed the wheel to co-produce the album, employing his ‘sonic knitting needles’ to bring the band’s vast and varied ideas together into a slick and coherent work. Mike found a way to discipline Rhombus and worked closely with Gordon Young on his mastering to deliver what is likely to be the band’s best album to date.

Rhombus are extremely proud of this album and the diversity that runs through it. The songs have very different feels and showcase the band’s broad influences, but still embody everything that Rhombus is about, both musically and lyrically. The delays and restrictions of recent times were faced with positive attitudes and the band turned “poison into medicine” as a sense of camaraderie grew in the Rhombus family. Over the past two years we’ve all lived through our longest days, but this is not an album filled with regret, rather with hope for a future where love is the answer !

Released Late November 2021 by Models Own Records

Tracks Listing:
01. You Depend On You 
02. Sodium Sunrise 
03. Get Over Yourself 
04. Always Hope 
05. No Victim
06. The Longest Day 
07. Magnificent 
08. Not For Me 
09. Another Way 
10. Love Is The Answer

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart