on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 50134-1
  • In Stock

Based in Los Angeles, The Present Moment achieves a stunning hybridation and an infectious blend of dense cold-wave’s electro grooves, cyclical droning interferences, vigorous epic industrialism, dolorous nocturne-goth weirdness superbly sustained by a seductive 80s flavor. After 4 albums on labels such as Oràculo and Mannequin, a 5th album is a benchmark in any artist's career, let alone an independent act like The Present Moment.

At times channeling Portishead, David Bowie, Trent Reznor, Pink Floyd, The Cure and Depeche Mode, “Enough…” is the band's most ambitious release to date. Recorded in L.A. in 2020+2021 against the backdrop of Covid-19's seemingly unstoppable fear and omnipresent suffering. Dark, blunt, and beautiful “Enough…” dives unflinching into the horror of watching a world flail in helplessness through waves of sickness, misinformation, anger, hypocrisy and greed, all the while clinging desperately to the concept of empathy and the endurance of the human spirit.

Highlight tracks include the opening, industrial assault of "White Picket Dreams", written during the 2020 police brutality protests, the pulsating and hypnotic album centerpiece "Dharma", the infectious, 80's electro-goth banger "Nothing to Prove", the nightmare dreamscape of "America, How Are You?" in which the USA finally seeks out a therapist, and the title track: a meditative aural clearing in the forest of confusion and dread that is the totality of Enough to drive you mad.

Released Mid June 2022 by Young And Cold Records. 

Tracks Listing:
A1. White Picket Dreams 
A2. News For You 
A3. Lost the Plot 
A4. Dharma 
A5. Enough to Drive You Mad
B1. Life-Line 
B2. Safety in Numbers 
B3. Nothing to Prove 
B4. Strong Survive 
B5. America How Are You?

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart