on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49452-1
  • In Stock

Post-punk music for emotional engagement, intellectual stimulation, energetic dancing and nostalgic enjoyment!

The third album from Palais Ideal, ‘Negative Space’, offers a collection of energetic, melodic, guitar-driven, songoriented post-punk. The album is strongly inspired by ‘classic’ bands such as The Sound, Buzzcocks, Modern English and Comsat Angels. ‘Negative Space’ features the mixing talents of Pete Burns (Kill Shelter) and has been mastered by Jason Corbett (Actors).

Following the cancellation of the band’s 2020 European tour half way through, due to the rapid spread of the pandemic, John Edwards and Richard van Kruysdijk initially felt as if they were ‘in limbo’ – hence the album title. However, this became an opportunity to rethink the band’s sound, and inject a dose of musical and lyrical energy, optimism and hope – much needed in this difficult period.

The release is supported by a European tour with labelmates Syzygyx and Ultra Sunn, which kicks off in February 2022.
Limited Edition of strictly 200 copies, on YELLOW Vinyl and coming with an insert sheet.

Released Late November 2021 by Cold Transmission.

Track Listing:
A1. The Overseer  
A2. Results  
A3. Keeping the Faith  
A4. The Ghosts Are Here Again
A5. Anything for a Thrill
B1. Static Movement  
B2. How Do You Feel?  
B3. Reject the Anaesthetic  
B4. The Voice of Reason
B5. Age of Intransigence

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart