on all orders over $50.00

Push Button Press: BLACK SWAN CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 48423-2
  • In Stock

Push Button Press sophomore release on Cold Transmission Music entitled “Black Swan” is a tour de force of postpunk energy. Recorded in world-class studios with a multiple Grammy nominated engineer, “Black Swan” is a sonic pleasure. Stylistically it draws from the early days of guitar driven post-punk from bands like Joy Division, Bauhaus, Christian Death, and The Buzzcocks. They accomplish this while creating engrossing and polished songs you will listen too more than once. “New Times” said Push Button Press “…is holding up the flag high for all the Goth kids out there that refuse to let go of their angst and skepticism and don their black platform shit-kickers with pride… descending onto this world like a dark cloud of truth here to wash away our contentment. They are a rebuke of the sunny pop records that young suburban artists cultivate; they are the knives in the darkness that cuts away the bullshit and exposes the depths of our feelings.”

Surrounded by the worn bricks of Ybor city came a vision of sound. Echoing from vacant cigar factories and empty storefronts turned bohemian artistic enclaves. Push Button Press alias Jim and Jet from Tampa, Florida seemingly arose from within the cities secret smugglers tunnels, long abandoned beneath it’s busy streets. Sometimes to be seen and heard within the harrowing night clubs, then vanishing again.

It is as if Push Button Press returned again to the catacombs to continue their creations and perfect their craft. Combining elements of post-punk, modern electronics, and ancient instruments held together with the influence laid bare from the shotgun homes, Bolita games, and urban decay.
Released Mid January 2021 by Cold Transmission.

Track Listing:
01. The End of Time  
02. Trace  
03. Vril  
04. Dim  
05. Broken Faces  
06. Black Swan
07. Spectacle  
08. Scars (Within Walls)  
09. Cold As The Ground That Lies Above Me

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart