on all orders over $50.00

Pailhead: TRAIT (Limited) VINYL EP


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46637-1
  • Out of Stock

Limited edition of 500 copies on grey vinyl inside a deluxe sleeve with soft touch lamination and sticker with classic band logo. Pailhead was a collaboration of vocalist Ian MacKaye (Minor Threat, Fugazi), Ministry's Al Jourgensen and Paul Barker, and drummer Eric Spicer (Naked Raygun). In 1986, MacKaye was just a few years away from his genre-defining work in Minor Threat and on the cusp of starting an even more influential band, Fugazi. Al Jourgensen was also undergoing a transition with his band Ministry after the release of "Twitch". He wasn’t the guy who would release the game-changing "The Land of Rape and Honey" a couple of years later, but he was well on his way.

Alain met Ian when he was living in London. Both found common ground musically and politically and decided to collaborate on a project that would fuse elements of industrial music with hardcore punk. The result was a bunch of unique and unrepeatable hymns. Pailhead released one first single "I will refuse" / "No Bunny" in 1987 and the 4-song EP "Trait" the year after, both on the legendary Wax Trax! Records.

Released Mid June 2019 by Mecanica.

Track Listing:
01. Man should surrender    
02. Anthem    
03. Don't stand in Line    
04. Ballad
05. I will refuse    
06. No Bunny    
07. Don't stand in Line (Dub Mix)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2020 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart