on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45305-2
  • Out of Stock

With its internal small sun JET becomes an interpreter showing the world how nuclear fusion sounds. This sound trip will allow us to hear the heart of the future’s power, accompanied by analogue instruments and real footage from the experiments. Music and science become one thanks to Poupees Electriques shaping their new show "JET – Nuclear Fusion Device", a particular sound structure where JET's raw sounds are reinterpreted through rhythm, instrumentation, experimentation, tonality and atonality, based on audio and video archives of plasma experiments performed at the CCFE facilities (Culham Centre for Fusion Energy) in Culham, UK, and field recordings carried out in 2016 by Poupees Electriques and the physicist Ana Manzanares.

In "JET – Nuclear Fusion Device", synthesizers, percussions, piano and theremin walk together with sounds treated by different types of synthesis. Textures, frequencies, noises, voices, dynamics...
The sound of nuclear fusion embodied in a fifty-minute work with seven tracks edited on CD, presented in a 500-copy limited edition handmade box with reflections and holograms that includes a spectacular tokamak poster (magnetic confinement device), a 16-page booklet with information about nuclear fusion from the perspective of the scientists involved and "JET - Nuclear Fusion Device" project, and machinery’s photographs; two stickers & metal spiral clip complete the luxury edition of the spectacular electronic-ambient-industrial music work by Poupees Electriques.
This edition will delight the followers of artists such as T.A.G.C., Bad Sector, and pioneers of the  "ambient-industrial" or “dark ambient”
For 15 years Poupees Electriques have incorporated new technologies and primordial electronic instruments like the theremin and the futuristic intonarrumori in their shows, always focusing their work towards live performance. In addition to making soundtracks for films, Poupees Electriques have already published several works on various labels.

Released Early March 2018 by Geometrix.

Track Listing:
01. Jet
02. Fusion Energy
03. Switch on
04. Inside the Vessel
05. Plasma
06. Disruption
07. Crew

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart