on all orders over $50.00

Parzival: CASTA CD

$14.99  $9.99
Save: 33% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42209-2
  • In Stock

The neofolk/neoclassical act PARZIVAL from Copenhagen, Denmark delivers a theatrical, cinematic and bombastic new album, in a so far unheard mixture of neoclassical, martial, neofolk, gothic, darkwave and Wagnerian art!

On the new album Casta, PARZIVAL have collaborated with several indian sikh folk musicians, which have given the album a big touch of Asian mystique. Furthermore the lyrics are in 4 different languages: Russian, German, Latin and Sanskrit.

After several line up changes throughout the years, the line up now consists of Dimitrij Bablevskij (vocals, programming), Oleg Naumov (drums, percussion), Michael Hedelain (drums, percussion), Tim Ellegaard (bass, also known from Of The Wand & The Moon) and Jens Hansen (keyboards, also known from Blazing Eternity).

Throughout the years the band have played at festivals such as Wave Gotik Treffen, Runes + Men, Darkland Fire, Dark Bombastic Evening etc., as well as concerts with bands such as Death In June, Spiritual Front, Sol Invictus, Of The Wand & The Moon, Sieben, And Also The Trees, Die Weisse Rose, Joy Of Life, Rome, etc., which has gained PARZIVAL a reputation as a very solid and great live act, due to their very visual appearance.

Released August 2014 on Mighty Music.

Track Listing:
01 Kalachakra  
02 Kurushektra Purana  
03 Himagni Purana  
04 Airyanem Vaejah Purana
05 Uttara Purana  
06 Navadi Purana  
07 Ayo Purana  
08 Rudra Purana  
09 Yavashtra Purana
10 Andra Purana  
11 Regnabit

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart