on all orders over $50.00


$30.99  $27.99
Save: 10% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 36738-2
  • Out of Stock

Since their creation in 2003, Belgium’s electronic music trio PSY’AVIAH have always adopted a more open-minded artistic approach to music, by not being pulled by the current trends or other obvious scene expectations. By constructing their musical pallet from their own experiences, exploring multiple sub-cultures, meeting different people and artists, and incorporating all these numerous impressions and visual influences into their own work, PSY’AVIAH is truly an artistic force to be reckoned with.A refreshing and successful recipe for this breakthrough new 3rd album so perfectly and aptly titled “Eclectric”! And it’s no surprise to us that PSY’AVIAH hits a very diversified audience with their music reaching fans of electronic music but also of more alternative pop rock tunes and even dark industrial wave. Emélie’s sensual and emotional female vocals give a delicious taste of purity to Yves’ futuristic vicious synths and ferocious upbeat electronic arrangements. An exploding cocktail of attractions and contradictions braving all the forbidden rules, fusing modern techno with melodic pop rock, poignant dark EBM sequences with ambient relaxing moments.PSY’AVIAH will surely again perplex music journalists who will desperately trying to pigeonhole them in a specific music genre/category. Regardless of definitions and genres, PSY’AVIAH will above all bring us splendid emotional moments with their more down-tempo moody songs in the likes of “Blackhole”, “Attract/Reject” or yet “Something Evil”, while pushing us straight onto the dancefloors with new club hits “Anger Management”, the provocative “No Excuse” and the dynamic poppy “Keep Hope Alive”.Faithful to their concept, the Belgian act also continues developing a network of fruitful collaborations bringing us this time impressive results on “Ophélie” featuring Jean-Luc De Meyer of FRONT 242 as guest “poet” and the dancefloor filler “Into The Game” with Jennifer Parkin of AYRIA as lead vocalist.The deluxe limited edition of the album also features many more collaborations on the “Eclectricism” bonus disc on which PSY’AVIAH dared pushing back all preconceived boundaries they had never explored thus far. Taking the opportunity to display more ENYA-esque moments while going totally harsh dark elektro at other moments. Collaborators include Kristell Lowagie, Sowphie, IC434, Acylum, Encoder, Sebastian Komor, EX.ES, Dead Errant Soul,Essence Of Mind, Studio-X, Implant...“Rules are made to be broken”... so don’t wait any longer and get your PSY’AVIAH upgrade today and be ready for some uplifting electric eclecticism...Released late March, 2010 on Alfa Matrix.Track Listing CD1:01 No Excuse02 Keep Hope Alive03 !AllAboutYou04 Something Evil05 Anger Management06 Attract/Reject07 Paranoid08 Blackhole09 Ophélie (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer)10 Sweet Hard Revenge11 Into The Game (feat. Ayria)12 Twisted Mind13 Fear (theory)14 Fear (practice)15 Rivotril NightsCD2:01 Kings & Queens (feat. Kristell Lowagie)02 Memoires03 Bad Gods Pray (feat. Sowphie)04 Seduction05 Anger Management (IC 434 re-take)06 No Excuse (Acylum remix)07 Sweet Hard Revenge (Alpha Q Mix by Encoder)08 Anger Management (Break The Beat mix by Sebastian Komor)09 Anger Management (EX.ES remix)10 Sweet Hard Revenge (Dead Errant Soul remix)11 Anger Management (Essence Of Mind remix)12 No Excuse (Studio-X Hard Dance remix)13 Paranoid (Symbols Of A Transient Society mix by Implant)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart