on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46287-2
  • In Stock

This debut release from Post-Punkers NAUT is musically standing apart from contemporaries, NAUT brings something new to the table. The driving bass-lines and pounding drums create a dynamic and shifting rhythm section , supporting interwoven guitar and synth lines, reminiscent of classic Post-Punk groups of the 80s. The EP pulses from start to finish with a dark energy, a kind of triumphant melancholy. Head held high in spite of it all, looking on to a new, brighter horizon. Old ideals can be swept aside, old fears that used to bind one to a certain path no longer hold sway and a great vital energy returns, a weight lifted and a person restored. With every song an anthem, ‘Raise the Lights’ delivers the same timeless outsider swagger as in the ‘80s - now.
The debut EP by this 5-piece Post-Punk act from Bristol/UK has been well received and the single Disintegration is already an underground dance-floor staple at goth nights across the world. Its switchblade groove across the tiles, always danceable and perhaps most dangerously, catchy. With powerful stage presence, tones and riffs NAUT bring the 80s to where they should be, here.  

Released Early April 2019 by Shattered Spire.

Track Listing:
01. Disintegration 
02. I’m here 
03. Raise the Lights 
04. Frames 
05. XVI

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart