on all orders over $50.00

Nolongerhuman: WITHDRAWAL


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 42373-2
  • Out of Stock

Already with the albums "Antipathy" (2009) and "Depersonalization" (2012) nolongerhuman mastermind Clint Robertson managed to gain a lot of attention and praise in the electro/industrial scene. The third album features 10 tracks that should give you pause and contemplate your personal reality. A lot of bands in this genre find easy inspiration from the standard topics of war, sex and violence. Nolongerhuman’s approach is a much more personal, soul searching experience. Clint in his own words about this beautiful masterpiece:

Musically, the American musician gives us a great mixture of hard hitting beats, catchy keyboard riffs and a haunting sense of ambience drenched with foreboding swirls of doom. Heavy use of vocal samples put "Withdrawal' in a historical context, harking back to early 90s industrial. It will work easily on the dance floor but offers so much more. Listening to the album as a whole, in a chill environment, will make you appreciate the outstanding songwriting and production of this powerful album. Beautiful is not a word easily associated with harsh electro but nolongerhuman injects soul and beauty into a genre that is usually just defined by volume and attack factor.

"Withdrawal'  is a deeply personal album, a journey to find oneself, but it never shys away to take a stand, to be honest, to be truthful.

Released September 2014 on COP International.

Track Listing:
01 Stop.Listen.Think.Infest  
02 Apostate  
03 Raptor  
04 Lusus Naturae  
05 Modern Narcissus
06 Sycophant  
07 Dead Empire
08 The Forgotten  
09 Quiet Desperation  
10 The Death Hour

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart