on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43235-2
  • In Stock

In 2014, sweeping changes took place in Keef Baker's life: he decided to move from his hometown for not just a new job but a new way of working which meant new challenges and far-reaching adaptations to his private life. Besides the adventurous aspects of such a sharp break there were many other things to cope with, as nearly anyone knows by experience: there is hope, there is curiousness, but there is also uncertainness and fear. On this fourth album of his project Nimon Keef took a stab turning these mixed emotions into music with excellent results. 'Fear Of Change' delivers a multitude of moods to accompany drastic personal breaks: scepticism, expectation, apprehension, grief, and anticipation. meditative ambient sound tapestries generated with a processed electric guitar create a continuous flow of melancholia and bliss. An entracing, intriguing and deeply personal album which is part of an exceptional artist's aural diary as well as a possible reverberation of the listener's very own experiences. Highly Recommended.

Released September 3 2015 on Ant-Zen
Track Listing:
1. A New Job In A New Town
2. Leaving Your Friends Behind
3. Blank Slate
4. Throw It All Away
5. Replacements
6. The Rrough With The Smooth
7. Anything Is Possible
8. Blazing Sun
9. No Bed To Sleep On
10. Shining Moon
11. Things Get In The Way

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2019 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart