on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 47230-2
  • Out of Stock

2020 could not start any better than with the stunning comeback of Finland’s best electro export to date: NEUROACTIVE in its original line-up!

It’s back in 1991 that Vesa Raine, Ville Brusi and Jarkko Tuohimaa created the now cult Synth Pop / EBM band NEUROACTIVE. Almost 30 years later, headmaster Jarkko Tuohimaa had
the brilliant idea to rewind time and reunite the 3 good old friends and the studio magic instantlyignited! And it’s no surprise that songs like “In Rust We Trust” or yet “All Forces Integrate” evoke the band’s early days and make echoes to their major club hit “Space Divider”.

“Minor Side-Effects” indeed reveals a much harder edge through punching electro sequences
and kicking beats compared to NEUROACTIVE’s most recent softer dance pop releases
through the US-based A Different Drum label – more back to the original sound as known
from the (long deleted) albums on Cyberware and Out of Line. This said, we can still see this new 7th full length studio album as a logical and natural evolution in the band’s impressive music repertoire and its characteristic fusion of catchy vocals, modern melodic synth arrangements and carrying electronic beats. “Modern Synth-Pop”, “Future-Pop”, “Techno-Pop”,whatever you call it, NEUROACTIVE confirm here more than ever their veteran supremacy in the genre thanks to intricate songwriting skills and a meticulous production work that can make many artists in the genre quite envious.

NEUROACTIVE alternate here dynamic and catchy synth pop songs and darker upbeat EBM/future pop tunes which at turn evoke bands like PET SHOP BOYS,  DEPECHE MODE,
DE/VISION and FRONT 242. The new album’s club hits are called“Dances”, “Night Flights” and “Dagger”. We will also notice the very interesting collaboration with HALO EFFECT’s singer John Peverieri performing guest vocals on 2 songs and adding a lush moody dimension to this beautiful album.

“Minor Side-Effects” is no doubt NEUROACTIVE’s album of maturity offering us some promising perspectives on the electro synth pop scene for the many years to come. To consume without moderation: addictive side-effects guaranteed!

Released Late March 2020 by Alfa Matrix.

Track Listing:
01. Minor Side-Effects  
02. Dances  
03. Your Smile Is Weeping  
04. In Rust We Trust  
05. Placebo
06. Night Flights  
07. Forbidden Pleasures  
08. Rewinding Time  
09. Dagger  
10. Climate Is Changing
11. All Forces Integrate

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart