on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 49814-1
  • In Stock

Black vinyl LP edition limited to 500. Comes in a printed inner sleeve with lyrics.

Two years and one pandemic after his previous release, the Italian, London-based solo project M!R!M is back with a new full- length album. Inspired by the synth pop classics, as well as from cold and dark waves, multi-instrumentalist Jack Milwaukee has been releasing material on labels such as Fabrika and Manic Depression until his first record on Avant! ''The Visionary'' back in 2020. On April 22 his fourth LP ''Time Traitor'' will be released and we’re excited to say this is his most personal job to date. If you are familiar with his work, you know the DIY/lo-fi approach of his firstrecordings was already gone with his previous LP but these new ten recordings dig even deeper, drawing the outlines of a fantasy world lost within the foggy memories of a collective childhood. Possibly locked in his bedroom for the necessary time, Milwaukee has been able to recreate an imaginative realm of 80’s FM suggestions, scattering a number of acoustic clues from different parts of this parallel, yet so familiar dimension. It’s almost like M!R!M is sending us a message in a bottle with each of these new tracks and each message tells a different story. Post Fight has a punchy pop-punk riff drove by solid synthwave beats, Faultless Pitch hosts a mellow, funky bass line over a solemn drum gate, Desert Love screams italo like nothing else and it was indeed composed four-handed with fellow artists Nuovo Testamento, Say Nothing features SDH singer Andrea Pérez’s backing vocals to invoke a dream-like scenario. There is even a Turquoise Days' Grey Skies cover that is just one more perfect example of Milwaukee's ability to take a single item from the suitcase of the past and make it extremely current in a handful of minutes.

All this is adorned by semi-instrumental postcards with suggestive names such as Moody Moon, Peninsula and Goodnight Galaxie that will guide you through this journey across M!R!M sound-&-memory experience.

Released Late April 2022 by Avant! Records.

Tracks Listing:
A1. Moody Moon
A2. Faultless Pitch
A3. Exile
A4. Post Fight
A5. The New House
B1. Grey Skies
B2. Say Nothing
B3. Desert Love (feat. Nuovo Testamento)
B4. Peninsula
B5. Goodnight Galaxie

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2022 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart