on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 52822-2
  • Out of Stock

Since MONYA's debut on HANDS in 2019, she has emerged as one of the most prominent and respected figures in the industrial techno genre. Monya continues to push the boundaries of sonic exploration with her latest album, featuring 11 tracks spanning a total of 64 minutes. "Euphoria" showcases MONYA's adeptness at seamlessly blending personal and political themes within the realm of industrial techno. Each track is a testament to her unique perspective, with elements of EBM sequences, haunting vocals, and pulsating techno beats intricately woven together. Remarkably, these individual elements are allowed to stand on their own, creating a rich tapestry of sound that varies in speed and intensity. Beyond its musical prowess, "Euphoria" serves as a deeply personal and political statement: Through her art, MONYA navigates the delicate balance between self-expression and social commentary, demonstrating that the two can coexist harmoniously. Completing the album are remixes by acclaimed artists Years of Denial and label mate Cervello Elettronico, representing the extreme ends of the album's sonic spectrum (i.e. dark and brooding and hard-hitting upfront). Their interpretations add an extra layer of complexity and depth to MONYA's work. Experience the euphoria of sound!

Released late June 2024 on Hands Productions.

Tracks Listing:
01 Keine Ruhe
02 Extasy
03 Meine Opposition
04 Kleines Mädchen in mir
05 In Trance 06 Rausch
07 Rapture
08 Stimme
09 Ausgang
10 Kleines Mädchen in mir (Years of Denial rmx)
11 In Trance (Cervello Elettronico vs Ratio Strain rmx)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart