on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46995-2
  • In Stock

HANDS welcomes Monya, and the label thinks it is a match made in heaven: Berlin based producer, remixer, Djane, live act and Corresponding Positions label boss Monya is an inimitably diligent and authentic artist, and she’s not afraid to call her style what it is: Industrial techno. “Straight Ahead“ is her second full length album, the first to be released physically, and it makes best use of the format, a milestone for the genre in its seemingly effortless combination of rhythmic force and sweeping sounds. Within the global techno scene, Monya is surely known all over, with her career now stretching over a decade and a list of supporters, remixers and collaborators including the likes of Perc, Steve Stoll or Ethan Fawkes (to name just a few). And it is especially through her label Corresponding Positions that she pursues her passion for the innovative, the fresh and the outcasts. “Straight Ahead” sports an abiding techno aesthetic with a continuous rough edge. Its sound is as timeless as it is cutting-edge, and not trying sound immodest: Straight ahead brilliant.

Released  2019 by Hands Productions.

Track Listing:
01. Listen
02. Widerstand ist Pflicht
03. Nachdenken
04. Straight Ahead
05. Schachmatt
06. Benjamin
07. Listen (S.K.E.T. Remix)
08. Gegen die Wand feat. HUREN
09. Excursion with Sergej
10. Search of a Compromise
11. Outro

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart