on all orders over $50.00

Moljebka Pvlse: KOMOKU CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46866-2
  • Out of Stock

New album by Sweden's long-standing project Moljebka Pvlse. The source material and foundation for this album are field-recordings by Mathias Josefson collected on a journey through the deserts of the American Southwest and translated into an acoustic travel journal through a spectral landscape, where the edges of memory and imagination are blurred. Joining Mathias on this album is John Björkman, who performs on instruments acquired on his travels to Nepal and whose performance was recorded at the legendary Elektronmusikstudion (EMS) in Stockholm, Sweden. These recordings were later transformed by Mathias Josefson at the Eleventh Planet studio where Moljebka Pvlse merge their take on experimental drone music with hints of electroacoustic sounds from the sixties.

Edition of 500 copies on 6 panel Digisleeve. Matt Lamination.

Released Mid July 2019 by Cyclic Law.

Track Listing:
01. A Repetition Without Origin
02. An Emptiness Of Language
03. The Function Of Remembering
04. And The Farewell To All That One Has Lost

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart