on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46389-2
  • In Stock

For a few years in the 90s, Vancouver's Mecca Normal headlined (and sometimes sold out) shows on the west coast and in the Northeastern USA, yet, until now, there hasn't been a live album. Mecca Normal's long-running association with the CBC’s Brave New Waves included many interviews as well as songs recorded by Kevin Komoda [Rational Youth] at DNA Studios in Montréal. Mecca Normal’s Brave New Waves session is released on vinyl and CD. The digipak CD comes with a short interview with Brent Bambury, as well as bonus cuts from the CBC archive – not included on the Limited Vinyl.

Released Mid March 2019 by Artoffact Records

Track Listing:
01. Water cuts My Hands
02. Prize Arm
03. Don't shoot
04. Tower Island
05. Revival of Cruelty
06. The Dogs
07. Drive at / Peach-a-Vanilla
08. Ribbon
09. Man thinks Woman / Strong white Male / I walk alone
10. Armchairs fit through Doorways
11. Are you hungry Joe?
12. Crimson Dragnet
13. Brave New Waves CBC interview, 1986
14. You'll Never Know
15. Black Star
16. Hideous
17. Alibi


youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart