on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46044-2
  • Out of Stock

Apocalyptic Folk Noir. Morgue Poetry is the new solo project of German Darkwave/Goth act Wisborg frontman Konstantin Michaely. Acoustic instead of electric guitars, piano and real percussion instead of synthesizers and drum machines – folk noir in the vein of King Dude, Spiritual Front, Nick Cave.... What stays from Wisborg is Michaely's low and emotional voice.

Morgue Poetry's debut album features 14 tracks between pain and grief, love and pride, mania and cynicism; sometimes fast, sometimes slow – always authentic. The songs were recorded this summer in Germany with Achim Dreßler, who also worked with artists like De/Vision and Unheilig. His raw and dynamic production perfectly captures the essence of Morgue Poetry – a modern and dark continuation of the singer-songwriter tradition. All instruments on “In the Absence of Light” were played by Michaely himself.

Released Mid December 2018 by Danse Macabre.

Track Listing:
01. Lucifer 
02. Drunk & Wrecked 
03. Crucified 
04. To Love is to Loose 
05. Killing Spree 
06. Enlightment 
07. Jehova´s Witness 
08. Tonight 
09. Mortal Son 
10. Love is blind 
11. Trust 
12. Hour of Death 
13. God is dead 
14. Apocalypse

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart