on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 45462-2
  • In Stock

Every beginning holds its own magic! And it really is the magic of new beginnings, together with the
extensive experience and great musical skills of all the musicians involved that makes Germany’s
new electro pop trio M.I.N.E stand out among other acts. M.I.N.E consist of Camouflage vocalist
Marcus Meyn, Fools Garden guitarist/composer Volker Hinkel and drummer/keyboardist and pro-
ducer Jochen Schmalbach (Madonna, Depeche Mode, A-ha… among others).
Meyn, Hinkel and Schmalbach have worked together successfully for a number of years. Hinkel
played the guitar for Camouflage for the first time on their Sensor album (2003) before going on
to tour with the group on a regular basis. Schmalbach joined the fold back in 2001 as their live
drummer. Both feature on Camouflage’s 2015 Greyscale album as co-producers and co-authors.
M.I.N.E’s debut proves that the mix of Meyn’s charismatic voice, his two band colleagues Hinkel
and Schmalbach’s musical, compositional and production skills and all three band members’ keen
sense of haunting melodies and gritty arrangements works all the way. Among the 12 tracks, there
will be the odd track that would also have suited Camouflage. Meyn: “If I listen to a song like
´Dangerous`, I can see a number of parallels. On the one hand it brings to mind ´Road to Now-
here` by Talking Heads, only our song sounds more demanding, darker and more mysterious
compared to that monotonous 80s flair.” The same applies to ´Things we´ve done` with its
spherical electro vibe and pulsating groove.”
By contrast, M.I.N.E have expanded their stylistic range, as ´The One` with its strong guitar riff
proves. The most unusual track on the album also surprises with a very special atmosphere:
written and composed just before the studio recordings commenced, was the piano ballad ´A
World without a Smile`, which impresses on three levels with Meyn’s emotional vocals and a
short acoustic guitar sequence.

Released Late May 2018 by Oblivion. 

Track Listing:
01. The One 
02. Same but different 
03. MeOrMy 
04. Undone 
05. Things we´ve done
06. Lean on 
07. Wonder 
08. Dangerous 
09. White Trash 
10. Reach out 
11. A World without a Smile
12. Leave and let go

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2022 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart