on all orders over $50.00


$14.99  $6.99
Save: 53% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44400-2
  • In Stock

Danish artist Mads Lindgren aka Monolog is a traveler in sound both figuratively and across the European continent, working intensely in the studio and on stage and taking care of various jobs in the audio industry. Whether it is hammering the drums or creating soothing harmonies, its musical poles are given life by intense binding of contrasts. This his first album on hymen (after he left Ad Noiseam) sums up recent steps in a harder, more dense and direct form that is new and yet unheard to the monolog alias. A staggering combination of ferocious intensity and atmospheric moments built on a flashing kaleidoscope of sonic facets between slow, steamrolling dub attacks and razor sharp drum’n’bass blasts. Brilliantly produced and carefully composed, the ten tracks offer dense, overwhelming walls of forging beats, thundering bass drones, majestic keyboard lines and well-integrated samples. This album has the ability to move the listener from a home environment to a club and vice versa - ascend the conveyor!.

Released late February 2017 on Hymen.

Track Listing:
01 the shakes
02 i will return to you from the abyss
03 contraction
04 the nothing room
05 open blade return
06 parse
07 nyctophilia
08 turmoil
09 for elisa
10 regain

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart