on all orders over $50.00


$17.99  $14.99
Save: 17% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43926-2
  • In Stock

Six years after „Forget The Past“, this is the second step into the future for Morbus M., the dystopian downbeat division of René Klimaczewski (aka Klima, aka Exocet). Included in the 13 tracks of the sophomore album is a remix by the_empath, one half of HANDS label mates Trackologists, “Fight or Die” is a definite sequel to Morbus M.’s debut musically, with ledheavy beats set against intensely dark atmospheres, sounds of obscure origin and spoken word samples. Topically, it takes the agenda of Morbus M. even further: The pessimistic political statements and the emotionally aggravating implications take the listener on a ride along the fathomless abyss.

Morbus M. presents a very homogeneous album with enticing features: The cinematic gravity of “Inside Out” or “Sad About”, the industrial grit of “NBK” or “Fight Or Die” (which is also a sincere recommendation for the more adventurous clubs), the trip hop shuffle of “5000” or “Sad About”, or the warm electro lines of the remix by the_empath, all bound to keep the tension high! Morbus M. invokes a world where there’s only one choice left: Fight, or die!

Released June 2016 on Hands.

Track Listing:
01 Burning Mind
02 Nbk
03 5000
04 Calling down
05 Fight or die
06 What you see
07 Inside out
08 Deep Line
09 System of Silence
10 Sad about
11 Deep Line (Deeper Rmx by The_Empath)
12 Took a Picture
13 The Day after

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2023 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart