on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 46713-2
  • Out of Stock

Re-release of an album, originally self-released by the band in a special Boxed edition, of which only very few copies were made available. This version comes in a 6 panel digipak “The Face of God" contains 11 tracks, a combination of industrial soundscapes and metal and skin percussions, wind instruments and vocals, in the best tradition of the Belgian industrial percussion act. Musically it mirrors a bird’s-eye perspective on the broader history of western religion. While it’s still firmly located within the martial and percussive industrial sounds, much of the record, especially its first half, manages to connote a pre-industrial, and in fact pre-modern mood.

The slowly rotating drum cycles of “Thank You Oh Lord” suggest medieval mills or the creak of wagons more than industrial factories, and the sampled church bells which drone throughout do nothing to dispel the murky feel of long dead saints. It’s not until close to the midway point of the record, where the dusty clatter and insistent core beat of “Sermon”, augmented with slight, sorrowful pads, that things seem to sound more like the byproducts of our own age. Interestingly, at the point where the music becomes more tense and contemporary, reactionary counter-Christian themes and ideologies fall under the lens (and don’t come out any stronger than their orthodox counterparts), almost as if a dialectic of religious positions follows in the footsteps of the development of industry.

Released Mid July 2019 by Old Europa Cafe.

Track Listing:
01. An Atheist Statement 
02. The Immaculate Conception of Lies 
03. Thank You Oh Lord
04. God is a Dictator (part 1)  
05. Sermon   
06. Angelus   
07. God's Face
08. Necronomicon - The Beast 666 
09. The Pentagram 
10. Calling all Atheists
11. God is a Dictator (part two)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2021 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart