on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 52798-2
  • Out of Stock

With the 8th album, the musical and artistic transformation of recent years really picks up speed. On N8 Mechanical Moth delves even deeper into the band's strength of fully utilizing the bandwidth of electro wave and interpreting it in its very own way.

The music was created exclusively with hardware synths and drum computers. The unpredictability of overheated analog instruments reflects the fragility of the soul. The powerful, deliberately not always completely clean sound is the organic canvas on which N8 is painted. The claim of the lyrics is nothing less than a dance around the light of pulsating beats, beguiling melodies and a vocal borderline that combines the soul of the night with soulful-jazzy elements, great emotional intensity and an excursion into spoken word.

The album also features the powerful voice of Bastian (Intent:Outtake and Funker Vogt) as guest on the track ‘Access’! The music videos, all self-produced, are also seen as part of the overall work of art.

Mechanical Moth was formed in 2002 by Tandrin, initially under the name Projekt Rosenhöhe. From the beginning until today the music of Mechanical Moth combines elements from many styles, including electro, goth rock, industrial, darkwave, and symphonic as well as orchestral music. The basis, however, is and has always been Gothic. Twenty-two years into the band's existence, Tandrin and singer Ivy have coalesced into a joint mastermind, roaming the everyday cosmos together as they work on “N8”. In their insatiable search for inspiration and technical possibilities, they have created a musical kaleidoscope with their 8th album. A multi-faceted splinter image that sets the recurring themes of self-reflection, past and future as well as emotional abysses in a framework with the usual strong recognition value.

Released June 2024 on Scanner.

Tracks Listing:
01 Date with the Devil
02 Access [feat. Bastian]
03 Fractals
04 Confessions
05 Freak Circus
06 Gedankenkarussell
07 Chaos inside out
08 Bleeding Sky
09 Let me burn
10 Neurodivergent
11 Bad Dreams
12 Collector
13 The One

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2024 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart